PROVIDER FILE · The cost notebook

Medi-Slim Weight Loss Review: What the $199 Starting Price Includes—and What Still Needs a Quote

The Las Vegas clinic advertises semaglutide starting at $199 per month, tirzepatide starting at $299 with no stated period, and no membership requirement. Its bundled services are clearer than its renewal, pharmacy and cancellation terms.

Medi-Slim Weight Loss gives prospective patients something useful to start with: a published semaglutide price and a list of services packaged with treatment. But the most important budgeting distinction is between an advertised starting price and the amount a particular patient will actually pay. The clinic promotes semaglutide starting at $199 per month and tirzepatide starting at $299. Only the semaglutide offer has a documented monthly period; treating both figures as comparable monthly prices would misread the offer.

This documentary review examines Medi-Slim as a Las Vegas medical weight-loss clinic, with particular attention to the first payment, included care and continuing costs. The sources, consulted October 19, 2026, describe consultations, medication, nutritional support and monitoring, but leave several transaction details unsettled. The resulting picture is neither a verified $199 all-in price for every patient nor an unpriced service: it is a documented starting offer that needs an individualized written quote before it becomes a workable budget.

At a glance

Semaglutide starting price
The medically supervised semaglutide program is advertised starting at $199 per month, not as a universal final price.
Sources: [3]
Tirzepatide offer
Tirzepatide starts at $299 in a limited-time promotion, but the supplied offer does not state its billing or supply period.
Sources: [8]
Membership
Medi-Slim advertises no monthly or yearly membership requirement; that does not establish whether treatment payments recur automatically.
Sources: [3]
Documented bundle
The semaglutide program lists consultation, physical examination, medication, vitamin B12, a vitamin supplement, meal plans, a grocery list and routine monitoring.
Sources: [3]
Local practice
The clinic lists 2001 S Rainbow Boulevard, Suite 100, Las Vegas, NV 89146, and describes serving Las Vegas and surrounding areas.
Sources: [6] [8]

Read the two advertised prices differently

Medi-Slim’s semaglutide page calls its offering a medically supervised program “Starting at just $199/month.” Its general presentation also advertises semaglutide starting at $199 and tirzepatide starting at $299, alongside a limited-time-offer notice. The monthly wording on the dedicated semaglutide page supports describing that offer as monthly. There is no equivalent documented period for the tirzepatide figure, so it cannot responsibly be presented as $299 per month or as a particular quantity of medication.

The promotion does not specify an expiration date, a separate introductory charge or subsequent prices. Nor does the supplied material explain whether the starting rate changes with the prescribed treatment level. That leaves an important distinction: a limited-time offer is documented, but a first-month-only discount is not. Patients should ask which price applies at enrollment, how long it applies and what circumstances could change the next bill, rather than assume either a permanent rate or an automatic increase.

A useful quote should connect the amount due to a named treatment, its presentation and the period covered. It should also identify whether payment is collected at consultation, when medication is provided or on another schedule. None of those collection details is established here. Our guide to understanding the first GLP-1 payment explains why an advertised monthly figure and the amount required to begin care can be different questions.

What Medi-Slim’s published offers establish
Offer or serviceDocumented price or inclusionClarification before payment
Semaglutide programStarting at $199 per monthPersonalized total, exact product and covered period
TirzepatideStarting at $299; limited-time offerBilling period, supply and included services
PhentermineDescribed as a low monthly costActual price and program inclusions
Semaglutide laboratory testingHomepage says labs are includedWhich tests, frequency and any exceptions
MembershipNo monthly or yearly membership neededTreatment billing schedule and renewal authorization
Sources: [3] [8]

The semaglutide bundle has useful detail, with one laboratory gap

The dedicated semaglutide program lists a consultation, physical examination and semaglutide medication within its “One Cost” offering. It also includes vitamin B12, a product described as its Super Energy Supplement Vitamin, comprehensive meal plans, a grocery list and routine monitoring, including body composition. These are meaningful descriptions of the advertised package. They do not, however, specify medication quantity, the number of appointments or how often each component is supplied within the quoted month.

The homepage adds that the all-inclusive program offers consultations, labs and supplements without membership fees. Laboratory testing is not expressly listed in the more detailed semaglutide inclusion list. That difference is a reason to clarify scope, not evidence that labs are excluded. Ask which tests are covered, whether an outside laboratory bills separately and whether repeat or additional testing can carry charges. The supplied pages do not answer those questions.

Medi-Slim also uses “no hidden fees” language. That is the provider’s commercial representation, not an independently verified billing result. The practical next step is to have the clinic attach its inclusions to the patient-specific price, including any exceptions. Our explanation of what a GLP-1 program price includes offers a useful framework for distinguishing a listed service from its frequency, quantity and possible separate billing.

Sources: [3] [7]

No membership does not settle continuing payments

The clinic prominently says no monthly or yearly membership is needed. This distinguishes its advertised structure from a separately identified membership charge, but it does not mean medication and care are purchased only once. The semaglutide price itself is expressed per month. The documentation does not establish automatic renewal, a minimum commitment, required prepayment or a pay-as-you-go arrangement. Those alternatives should remain open questions rather than assumptions about how Medi-Slim collects money.

Cancellation, refunds and missed-appointment charges are also not described in the supplied material. A patient therefore cannot use these pages to determine how to stop future treatment billing, whether notice is required or whether an unused payment is refundable. Ending care and receiving money back are separate matters. Before paying, request the clinic’s applicable written policies and ask whether an appointment cancellation also affects any medication order or scheduled charge.

There is likewise no documented explanation of accepted insurance, insurance billing, prior authorizations or self-pay requirements. NIDDK notes that coverage for weight-management medicines varies by plan; consultation coverage and medicine coverage need separate confirmation. Do not assume the advertised rate is an insured copayment or that insurance is unavailable. Our guide to insurance and self-pay questions can help organize the discussion with both the clinic and the health plan.

Sources: [3] [2]

Know which medicine the quote actually buys

Medi-Slim lists semaglutide, tirzepatide and phentermine among its prescription offerings, alongside natural supplements. Its semaglutide page describes administration under the skin, but the supplied material does not identify a brand, manufacturer or specific presentation. It also does not establish whether the semaglutide or tirzepatide dispensed is an approved commercial product or a compounded preparation. A price comparison without that identification would leave out a central feature of what is being purchased.

The website uses FDA-approval language when discussing semaglutide. Approval applies to a specific drug product, not to this clinic or automatically to every preparation containing a named ingredient. FDA states that compounded preparations are not FDA approved and do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. That distinction alone does not prove clinical inequivalence. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy.

Phentermine is separately promoted as a physician-guided Las Vegas program at a “low monthly cost,” without a numerical price. The general personalized program may also include appetite-suppressant medication and supplements. Those descriptions should not be folded into the semaglutide bundle or assumed to share its price. Ask for the exact medication and formulation on the quote, and have any optional supplement or additional treatment identified separately from the core program.

Sources: [8] [3] [7] [9] [1]

Consultation and monitoring are services, not just line items

Medi-Slim describes a comprehensive assessment and consultation used to select a combination of treatments and personalize the program. It says prescribed supplements and medicines are tailored to individual needs. Its semaglutide page also describes physician-led care with ongoing medical oversight. These are provider descriptions of the intended service process; the supplied evidence does not independently establish how often each professional sees a patient or how quickly a clinical concern receives a response.

The clinic describes a team led by a physician it calls board-certified in obesity and bariatric-trained, together with a pharmacist, nurse practitioners and medical assistants. Those credentials were not independently verified for this review. The presence of several professional roles is useful context, but it does not identify the person who will conduct a particular consultation, prescribe treatment or handle follow-up. Ask who performs each responsibility and which visits are included in the quoted amount.

Progress tracking includes a body-composition scale, and the broader program may include dietary education, nutritional counseling, health coaching, physician support, plant-based supplements, B12 injections and Lipo-B injections. These possible services are broader than a guaranteed menu for every patient. Follow-up frequency remains unspecified. From a cost perspective, the useful distinction is between routine monitoring included in the semaglutide offer and any additional appointments, testing or services recommended after the initial assessment.

Sources: [8] [3] [9]

Pharmacy and delivery responsibilities remain unassigned

No dispensing pharmacy is identified in the supplied pages. A pharmacist’s inclusion in the clinic’s described team does not establish which pharmacy fills prescriptions, who manufactures a product or whether any preparation is compounded. The documentation also does not describe medication pickup, home shipping, shipping charges or delivery timing. These omissions do not prove those services are unavailable; they mean the public material does not establish how a prescription reaches the patient.

The privacy policy mentions sharing information with trusted partners for activities including arranging deliveries. That broad administrative clause is not confirmation of a medication-shipping service. Before budgeting for transportation or delivery, ask whether medication is administered at the clinic, collected there, obtained from a pharmacy or sent to the home. Also ask who receives payment and who handles problems with the dispensed product. No separate pharmacy invoice or included shipping benefit can be verified from these sources.

If an injectable GLP-1 medication is shipped, FDA explicitly advises not using a product that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. This is general regulatory guidance, not a report of a Medi-Slim delivery problem. Establishing the responsible contact before payment is useful because the clinic’s available documentation does not explain replacement procedures, responsibility for temperature concerns or any associated charges.

Sources: [8] [5] [1]

This is a documented Las Vegas practice, not a verified national service

Medi-Slim identifies itself as a medical weight-loss practice in Las Vegas and publishes an address at 2001 S Rainbow Boulevard, Suite 100, Las Vegas, NV 89146. It says it has served Las Vegas and surrounding areas for more than 20 years. That is the clinic’s history claim, not independently verified longevity. The supplied pages do not establish telehealth availability or service in other states, so travel and appointment arrangements deserve attention before an out-of-area patient pays.

For scheduling, the clinic offers telephone contact and online booking. Existing patients are instructed to call the office for their next visit. The listed appointment number is 725-977-0665, while general inquiries use 702-258-8456. The center says it opens Tuesday through Saturday; the detailed Tuesday-through-Friday hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., with a 1–2 p.m. lunch closure. Saturday hours are not established in the supplied details.

A contact form accepts questions, concerns and comments, but explicitly warns that submissions travel by email rather than secure messaging and should not contain private health information. Optional SMS alerts concern appointments and care; frequency varies, message and data rates may apply, and replying STOP opts out. These are administrative contact options, not documented round-the-clock clinical support. Ask the office which secure route to use for medical records, treatment questions and medication concerns.

Sources: [7] [6] [8] [4]

Turn the advertisement into a written, patient-specific budget

The semaglutide page discusses BMI thresholds of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with at least one weight-related condition. This is explanatory website text, not a complete clinic admission protocol or an individual eligibility determination. The documentation does not provide a full account of age requirements, exclusions or required preliminary testing. A consultation should establish whether treatment is appropriate before a prospective patient treats a starting price as an available personal offer.

NIDDK describes medication selection as a discussion of benefits, side effects, health conditions, other medicines, family history and costs. Treatment duration depends on response and tolerability, and long-term care may be needed. That makes the next payment as important as the first. The clinic’s terms also caution against relying on website information for personal medical decisions without individualized professional advice. Neither a low advertised price nor a bundled program resolves those clinical questions.

For Medi-Slim, the most useful written quote would name the exact product, amount due now, covered period, included appointments and testing, pharmacy arrangements and subsequent payment rules. It should attach cancellation and refund terms rather than leave them to verbal recollection. Our prepayment question checklist can help structure that request. This approach preserves what is useful in Medi-Slim’s published pricing without filling its remaining gaps with assumptions.

Sources: [3] [6] [2]

Questions & answers

Is Medi-Slim’s semaglutide program exactly $199 a month?

No universal final price is established. The clinic advertises a medically supervised semaglutide program starting at $199 per month. Its listed bundle includes medication and several clinical and nutritional services, but the supplied pages do not identify the exact product, quantity or patient-specific final charge. Ask for the total due at enrollment and the price and period of the next payment.

Sources: [3]
Is the $299 tirzepatide offer monthly?

The supplied offer does not say. Medi-Slim advertises tirzepatide starting at $299 within a limited-time promotion, but does not state a billing interval or supply period there. The monthly language documented for semaglutide cannot be transferred to tirzepatide. Confirm the period, medication presentation, included care and later price before comparing this figure with another program’s monthly quote.

Sources: [8]
Are laboratory tests included in the semaglutide price?

The homepage says the all-inclusive program includes labs, consultations and supplements. The dedicated semaglutide inclusion list does not expressly name laboratory testing. That is an unresolved difference in detail, not proof of exclusion. Ask which tests are included, how frequently they can be performed and whether an outside laboratory or additional testing could generate a separate bill.

Sources: [7] [3]
Does no membership mean I can stop without further charges?

Not necessarily. Medi-Slim advertises no monthly or yearly membership requirement, but the supplied documentation does not establish treatment-renewal authorization, cancellation deadlines, refunds or missed-visit charges. Those policies need separate confirmation. Ask how to stop future orders and charges, whether any payment already collected is refundable and whether canceling an appointment also cancels the associated medication arrangement.

Sources: [3]
Who supplies Medi-Slim’s semaglutide and tirzepatide?

The supplied pages do not identify a dispensing pharmacy, manufacturer or specific branded or compounded product. The clinic describes a pharmacist on its team, but that does not identify the pharmacy filling prescriptions. Request the exact product name, formulation and presentation, the dispensing pharmacy’s details and whether medication is collected or shipped. These details are necessary to understand what the quoted price buys.

Sources: [8] [3]
How should I contact Medi-Slim about a quote or follow-up?

The clinic lists 725-977-0665 for appointments and 702-258-8456 for general inquiries, plus online booking. Existing patients are directed to call for their next visit. Its general contact form is explicitly not secure messaging and should not contain private health information. Use it only for an appropriate administrative inquiry, and ask the office for a secure route when medical details are needed.

Sources: [8] [4]

Our assessment

Medi-Slim provides a useful starting point for local cost research: a semaglutide starting price, a substantial advertised bundle and identifiable Las Vegas contact routes. Its no-membership positioning is also clear. The remaining weaknesses are transactional: the tirzepatide period, exact dispensed products, pharmacy responsibilities, personalized totals and cancellation or refund terms are not established. The sensible next step is a written quote tying those details to the proposed care plan. Until then, $199 per month is a documented semaglutide starting offer—not a verified total for every patient—and $299 is an incomplete basis for comparing tirzepatide costs.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — services/semaglutide ↗
  4. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — contactus ↗
  5. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — your privacy ↗
  6. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — our terms ↗
  7. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — official website ↗
  8. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — about ↗
  9. Medi-Slim Weight Loss — services/weight loss ↗

Continue reading