PROVIDER FILE · The cost notebook

Allure Medical GLP-1 Review: Why the $179 Membership Is Not a Weight-Loss Price

Allure Medical documents an injectable GLP-1 program with screening and ongoing support, but the consulted pages do not publish its treatment price, medication identity or pharmacy arrangements.

The most important number in Allure Medical’s public-facing pricing is also the easiest one to misread. Its membership advertised as starting at $179 per month concerns aesthetic benefits, including member pricing, priority booking and complimentary treatments. It is not a documented price for GLP-1 weight management. For someone comparing treatment budgets, that distinction matters more than the presence of a monthly figure: the consulted sources establish that Allure offers GLP-1 care, but they do not establish what a patient would pay to start or continue it.

This review examines Allure Medical through that cost gap, using sources consulted October 19, 2026. The provider describes a medically guided injectable program that includes eligibility screening, prescription medication, clinical monitoring and lifestyle guidance. Those are meaningful service descriptions, but they are not an itemized financial agreement. The practical task is to connect the proposed treatment to a written price, billing period and division of responsibilities before comparing Allure with another provider. Most of the consulted program material concerns Raleigh, alongside references to locations in three states.

At a glance

GLP-1 offering
Allure advertises medically guided weight management with prescription GLP-1 injections, monitoring, lifestyle guidance and ongoing medical-team support.
Sources: [7]
Published membership price
The starting-at $179/month membership is an aesthetic offer, not a documented GLP-1 treatment rate.
Sources: [3]
Consultation pricing boundary
A general page advertises a free, no-commitment consultation; the GLP-1 page does not expressly confirm that price for its initial evaluation.
Sources: [3] [7]
Geographic references
The program page mentions locations in Michigan, North Carolina and South Carolina, without defining state-by-state GLP-1 prescribing availability.
Sources: [7]
Contact routes
Published phone and text contact is 1-800-577-2570; the listed email address is info@alluremedical.com.
Sources: [8]

Separate the aesthetic membership from the treatment budget

Allure’s general site promotes an “inner circle” membership starting at $179 per month, with free Botox, exclusive member pricing, priority booking and complimentary treatments. The offer belongs to its aesthetic business. Nothing in the consulted GLP-1 description connects that amount to weight-management medication, prescribing or follow-up. It therefore cannot serve as an introductory GLP-1 rate, a renewal rate or a minimum expected monthly treatment expense. Nor does the evidence establish whether joining that membership changes any GLP-1 charge.

The general site also describes a free consultation without pressure or commitment, followed by a personalized plan outlining recommended treatments, realistic timelines and pricing. That sequence suggests where a prospective patient may obtain a quote, but the GLP-1 page does not expressly carry over the free-consultation promise. Confirm whether the appointment being booked is a general informational consultation, a clinical eligibility evaluation or both, and whether either step carries a charge.

For a cost comparison, the first useful document is therefore a program-specific estimate rather than a membership advertisement. Our guide to understanding the first GLP-1 payment explains why an initial charge and an ongoing charge need separate attention. With Allure, neither amount is documented in the consulted material, so there is no defensible published starting total to calculate.

What Allure’s public descriptions establish—and what a written quote still needs to settle
Cost itemDocumented informationQuestion before payment
Aesthetic membershipStarting at $179/month; not a GLP-1 rateIs this optional and separate from weight-management care?
Initial consultationFree consultation advertised generallyDoes the GLP-1 clinical evaluation have a fee?
MedicationPrescription GLP-1 medication listed as a program componentWhich product, quantity and medication charge apply?
Monitoring and supportClinical monitoring and ongoing support describedWhich visits, tests and communications are included?
Ongoing billingNo GLP-1 billing interval or renewal price documentedWhen is the next charge, and what does it cover?
Sources: [3] [7]

What the program includes is clearer than what its price includes

Allure explicitly lists prescription GLP-1 medications, clinical monitoring, lifestyle guidance and continuing support from a medical team as program components. Its treatment pathway begins with consultation, moves to an individualized recommendation if the patient is a candidate, and includes education about treatment and what to watch for. This is more informative than a medication-only advertisement: the provider describes a clinical relationship rather than simply access to injections.

However, saying that a service is part of a program does not establish that every component is bundled into one charge. The consulted material does not identify medication costs, required laboratory costs, injection supplies or fees for subsequent consultations. It also does not specify whether a pharmacy would collect payment separately. A quote should distinguish the provider’s clinical fee from medication and any other charges, even if the final arrangement turns out to combine them.

The same distinction applies to time. No documented GLP-1 price is tied to a calendar month, four weeks, a visit or a package. There is no basis to infer a supply quantity or minimum commitment from the program description. When reviewing what a GLP-1 price includes, use Allure’s listed services as questions to verify, not as proof of a comprehensive flat-rate bundle.

Sources: [7]

Medication identity comes before a meaningful price comparison

The program specifically advertises injections, but the consulted pages do not name the active ingredient, brand, presentation or dispensing pharmacy. They also do not establish whether Allure offers compounded preparations. Its page discusses approved weight-management medications and possible off-label prescribing in general terms, then directs patients to discuss options during consultation. That discussion is not evidence that any particular product, brand or off-label use is actually offered to a given patient.

These omissions prevent a like-for-like price comparison. A useful written recommendation would identify the exact product, route, presentation, quantity, dispensing party and financial responsibility. Without those details, a competing provider’s published price may cover a materially different arrangement. Allure’s privacy policy allows information sharing with pharmacies for treatment and related operations, but that general provision does not identify a pharmacy partner or establish how prescriptions are fulfilled.

FDA approval attaches to a specific product, not to Allure as a practice. If a proposed prescription is compounded, FDA says such preparations are not FDA approved and recommends them when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence. This is a conditional clarification, not evidence that Allure uses compounded medication.

Sources: [7] [4] [1]

Screening is documented; the financial consequences are not

Allure describes an initial review of goals, weight history, medical history and potential contraindications. Its eligibility screening also considers BMI, current medications and risk factors. The published criteria refer to adults with obesity or overweight accompanied by a weight-related condition, including BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with a related condition. These are the provider’s stated screening parameters, not a promise of acceptance or a prescription. Allure also cautions that treatment may not be appropriate during pregnancy, breastfeeding or planned pregnancy, or for patients with certain personal or family medical histories, including medullary thyroid carcinoma or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN2). Individual suitability requires clinical review.

The preparation instructions are unusually concrete. Patients are asked to bring medication and supplement lists, disclose relevant medical history, and describe previous weight-loss programs, medications or surgeries. Allure also asks about nutrition, activity, sleep, stress and lifestyle habits. Preparing those details may make the consultation more useful, especially when the recommended treatment and price depend on what the clinician learns rather than on a standardized advertised package.

The financial question is what happens if screening does not lead to treatment. The consulted sources do not establish a GLP-1 evaluation fee, any required testing charge or a refund arrangement for someone who is not a candidate. Ask which charges, if any, are incurred before a prescribing decision and which services those charges purchase. A general no-commitment consultation should not be treated as a documented promise that every stage of evaluation is free.

Sources: [7] [3]

Follow-up belongs in the ongoing budget

Allure says it monitors progress and adjusts the plan when clinically appropriate. Its program also promises ongoing medical-team support and education about treatment and supporting habits. These statements establish a follow-up role for the practice, but they do not specify appointment frequency, required testing, response times or after-hours availability. They also do not identify which professional handles routine questions or how an issue is escalated to a prescribing clinician.

Ask how those responsibilities appear on the bill: whether scheduled follow-ups are included, whether additional clinical visits cost extra, and whether laboratory monitoring is billed by Allure or another organization. The same applies to lifestyle guidance. Allure describes support involving nutrition, movement and sustainable habits, but the evidence does not specify a separate coaching schedule or a dedicated nutrition professional. Avoid assigning an assumed dollar value to services whose format is not documented.

NIDDK explains that weight-management treatment duration depends on response and side effects, and that obesity may require long-term care. That makes an ongoing care estimate more useful than a single entry price. Allure’s general insurance FAQ discusses patient responsibility based on insurer-approved amounts, but it does not establish GLP-1 coverage, accepted plans or prior-authorization assistance. Our insurance and self-pay questions can help separate coverage for a consultation from coverage for the medication.

Sources: [7] [6] [2]

Location and fulfillment could change the practical cost

Allure’s program page references convenient locations across Michigan, North Carolina and South Carolina. Its broader institutional material advertises same-day appointments and virtual telehealth visits. Those general access claims do not confirm same-day GLP-1 prescribing, remote enrollment in every state or availability throughout each named state. Before budgeting for a virtual program, confirm which location will manage care and which appointments, if any, require an in-person visit.

The consulted sources do not document home delivery, pickup arrangements, shipping charges, refrigeration procedures or replacement policies. They also provide no dispatch or arrival timeline. These are unresolved operational questions, not proof that delivery is unavailable. They matter financially because travel, separate pharmacy charges or an unresolved shipment problem can change the practical cost of an otherwise acceptable quote. Ask who owns each step from prescription submission to receipt of medication.

If home delivery is proposed, obtain the dispensing pharmacy’s contact information and instructions for reporting a shipment concern. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or pharmacy. That general advice does not indicate an Allure shipping problem. It explains why delivery responsibilities should be documented before payment rather than left to assumption after a prescription is issued.

Sources: [7] [6] [1]

Renewal and cancellation terms still need a separate document

The consulted material does not establish automatic renewal, a minimum treatment commitment, prepayment requirements or an introductory-to-renewal price change for GLP-1 care. It likewise does not document cancellation deadlines or refund eligibility. Absence of those terms should not be read as evidence that there are no commitments. The page titled Terms & Conditions principally addresses text messaging, rather than supplying a comprehensive agreement for weight-management services.

Before authorizing a charge, request the applicable financial terms: the amount collected now, the next billing date, the service or supply period, and the process for stopping future charges. Also ask whether medication already ordered or dispensed affects any refund decision. Those are questions, not documented Allure restrictions. Our guide to cancellation and refund boundaries explains the distinction between ending future participation and recovering money already paid.

Allure publishes phone and text contact at 1-800-577-2570 and email at info@alluremedical.com. Its opt-in messaging service includes reminders, confirmations, post-care instructions and aesthetic promotions; message and data rates may apply, with frequency linked to appointments. These are useful contact routes, but they do not establish a monitored clinical channel, a response-time promise or an accepted method for canceling treatment. Confirm the correct route and retain written confirmation of financial changes.

Sources: [8]

Evaluate the practice separately from its marketing assurances

Allure presents itself as a physician-led practice spanning hormone health, wellness and cosmetic treatments. Its privacy policy identifies the business as Allure Medical Spa PLLC, doing business as Allure Medical. The website names Charles Mok, D.O., as founder and says he received his medical degree in 1989. The broader weight-management catalog also lists Apollo ESG and the Orbera gastric balloon. These details describe a multiservice practice, not a GLP-1-only subscription business.

The GLP-1 page states that Allure is LegitScript certified. That is a provider claim in this review, not an independently verified credential or an endorsement of safety. Similarly, a physician-led organization does not mean every consultation is with a physician. Ask who will conduct screening, prescribe and provide follow-up. The answer helps establish what clinical service the quoted fee actually purchases without assuming that a practice-wide description identifies the patient’s own treating professional.

Privacy also deserves clarification before submitting detailed health information. Allure says it collects medical, prescription, laboratory and billing-related information and uses analytics and advertising technologies. Its policy permits sharing with advertising networks and joint-marketing partners, yet also says personal or mobile data are not shared with third parties for marketing. The consulted material does not reconcile those statements. Ask which provisions apply to appointment inquiries and clinical information; the ambiguity is not proof of a particular disclosure.

Sources: [4] [3] [5] [7]

Questions & answers

Is Allure Medical’s GLP-1 treatment $179 per month?

That is not a documented GLP-1 price. The starting-at $179/month offer concerns an aesthetic membership with Botox and other membership benefits. The consulted GLP-1 page does not publish a treatment amount. Request a quote that separately identifies the initial evaluation, medication, monitoring and other required charges, rather than using the aesthetic membership as a weight-management budget.

Sources: [3] [7]
Does Allure offer a free GLP-1 consultation?

Its general site advertises a free consultation with no commitment, but the GLP-1 page does not expressly confirm that arrangement for its clinical evaluation. When booking, ask whether the free appointment includes eligibility assessment and prescribing review, or whether those occur in a separately billed visit. Also confirm whether testing could create a charge before treatment begins.

Sources: [3] [7]
Which GLP-1 medication and pharmacy does Allure use?

The consulted sources do not identify a specific active ingredient, brand, presentation or dispensing pharmacy. They describe prescription GLP-1 injections and discussion of treatment options during consultation. Ask for the exact proposed product and pharmacy before comparing prices. The evidence does not establish compounded prescribing, and its absence from the pages does not establish that compounded options are unavailable.

Sources: [7] [4]
Can I use insurance for Allure’s weight-management program?

The general billing FAQ discusses insurance-approved amounts and patient responsibility, but it does not confirm coverage for this program or its medications. It also does not identify accepted plans or prior-authorization services. Ask Allure what it bills to insurance and verify the proposed medication with your plan separately. NIDDK notes that some plans cover weight-management medicines and others do not.

Sources: [6] [2]
Can Allure provide GLP-1 care entirely through telehealth?

The broader practice advertises virtual visits, while the program page mentions locations in Michigan, North Carolina and South Carolina. Neither statement establishes entirely remote GLP-1 care in your state. Confirm the managing location, where prescribing is available, whether in-person appointments are required and how medication is obtained. General same-day scheduling also does not guarantee a same-day prescription or medication receipt.

Sources: [6] [7]
What should I bring to an Allure GLP-1 consultation?

Allure asks for current medication and supplement lists, relevant medical history and information about previous weight-loss programs, medications or surgeries. It also asks patients to discuss nutrition, activity, sleep and stress. Alongside that preparation, bring questions about the proposed product, total first charge, ongoing billing and follow-up access. The clinical recommendation and financial agreement should be clear before payment authorization.

Sources: [7]

Our assessment

Allure Medical documents a genuine GLP-1 service offering: injectable prescription treatment, eligibility review, an individualized plan and ongoing clinical support. Its public material gives prospective patients a useful outline of the consultation process and specific preparation instructions. The cost documentation is substantially less complete. No consulted page establishes a GLP-1 price, billing interval, named medication, pharmacy, renewal arrangement or refund policy. The aesthetic membership should remain outside any treatment-cost comparison unless Allure supplies a written connection. For a prospective patient, the productive next step is a program-specific quote and agreement covering medication, clinical services, additional charges and ongoing obligations. That would make it possible to judge the proposed expense fairly. Until then, Allure is a documented treatment option whose total cost remains unestablished—not a verified $179-per-month GLP-1 program.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. Allure Medical — raleigh nc ↗
  4. Allure Medical — privacy policy ↗
  5. Allure Medical — raleigh nc/inside/weight management ↗
  6. Allure Medical — about us ↗
  7. Allure Medical — raleigh nc/outside/treatments/glp 1 agonist ↗
  8. Allure Medical — terms conditions ↗

Continue reading