PROVIDER FILE · The cost notebook

Healthy Living Clinic Review: Monthly GLP-1 Prices With Important Billing Conflicts

Healthy Living Clinic advertises compounded tirzepatide from $99 a month and injectable semaglutide at $149 a month. Its bundled pricing is appealingly simple, but conflicting Standard-plan prices, cancellation deadlines and refund language deserve clarification before payment.

A monthly GLP-1 price is useful only if it tells you what will actually be charged—and what happens after that charge. Healthy Living Clinic makes a clear affordability pitch: medication, consultation, syringes and shipping bundled into a month-to-month subscription, without a separate membership fee. Yet its own pages give two different prices for Standard tirzepatide and different descriptions of when an approved order becomes nonrefundable. Those differences matter more to a household budget than the size of a crossed-out original price.

This documentary review examines the provider’s pages consulted October 19, 2026, focusing on the first payment, recurring charges, included services and unresolved costs. Healthy Living Clinic documents a telehealth offering involving independent clinicians and U.S. compounding pharmacies; it is not simply a medication retailer. Its advertised prices are concrete enough to compare, but they are not a complete personalized quote. The central question is whether the provider can reconcile the commercial offer, checkout amount and subscription rules in writing before collecting payment.

At a glance

Tirzepatide prices
The homepage advertises Micro at $99/month and other doses at $149/month, but the Standard Dose product page lists $199/month.
Sources: [7] [5]
Semaglutide bundle
Injectable compounded semaglutide is listed at $149/month, with medication, consultation, shipping and a syringe kit included; the description expressly references the first month.
Sources: [8]
First payment and renewal
The homepage says one month is due today. The subscription policy authorizes recurring charges until cancellation, including when requested medical information remains incomplete.
Sources: [7] [3]
Cancellation notice
The policy requires at least five days’ notice before billing; the terms instead reference the next shipment. Mid-cycle cancellation does not qualify for a prorated refund.
Sources: [3] [12]
Clinical and product model
Independent licensed providers make prescribing decisions. The homepage identifies its compounded formulations as not FDA approved and not generic versions of brand-name drugs.
Sources: [12] [7]

Start with the conflicting prices, not the discount labels

The homepage’s tirzepatide offer has two headline levels: $99 a month for Micro and $149 a month for every other advertised dose. The individual Microdosing page agrees with the $99 figure, displaying an original price of $299. Intermediate Dose is listed at $149 against an original $349. Standard Dose is the exception: its product page shows $199 a month against an original $500, rather than the homepage’s $149 Standard offer.

The concrete semaglutide listing is an injectable preparation made by a U.S. compounding pharmacy, priced at $149 a month against an original $299. Its presentation text says “2mg or 4mg customized dosage for your needs,” but that wording does not establish the vial count, dispensed volume or exact supply accompanying a charge. The tirzepatide product description identifies a subcutaneous injection. These are product descriptions, not instructions for choosing or administering treatment.

None of these crossed-out prices establishes how long the current price will last. The supplied Micro price block, for example, gives no discount expiration date. The homepage promises no “mystery price increases,” but that does not resolve which Standard price applies or document every future renewal charge. Our guide to introductory offers and renewal prices explains why the useful comparison is the written charge for your exact product, not the largest advertised markdown.

Published monthly prices and the conditions to resolve before payment
OfferPublished priceImportant qualification
Tirzepatide Micro$99/month; original $299Homepage and product listing agree; discount end date is not stated in the cited price block.
Tirzepatide Intermediate$149/month; original $349Product listing matches the homepage’s price for non-Micro doses.
Tirzepatide Standard$199/month; original $500Conflicts with the homepage’s $149 Standard offer.
Injectable compounded semaglutide$149/month; original $299Description references the first month and includes medication, consultation, shipping and syringes.
Sources: [7] [11] [10] [5] [8]

A month-to-month plan still has an initial charge

Healthy Living Clinic says its two homepage plans have no three-, six- or twelve-month commitment. It also says customers do not have to pay six or twelve months upfront to obtain the advertised rate. Those are meaningful distinctions from a long prepaid package. However, commercial wording that there is nothing to pay upfront sits alongside a comparison table stating “Due today: One month.” The supported reading is not a free first month: a monthly payment is presented as due at enrollment.

The subscription policy adds an important operational detail: enrollment authorizes automatic recurring charges until cancellation. More unusually, it explicitly says those charges continue even if the customer has not completed required questionnaires, lab work or other requested information. A delayed medical task therefore does not automatically pause the financial obligation. Someone who assumes an unfinished intake means an inactive subscription could misunderstand the provider’s stated billing rule.

The pages label these offers per month, not per four weeks, and do not establish the physical quantity supplied with each charge. Confirm the initial amount, next billing date and renewal amount together. Also ask what happens if clinical review or requested testing remains unfinished at renewal. The distinction between paying for the current month and prepaying a long commitment is explained further in our first-payment guide.

Sources: [7] [3]

The bundle covers several essentials, but not every possible expense

The homepage says its tirzepatide prices include medication, a doctor consultation, syringes and shipping, with no membership fee. The semaglutide page separately lists medication, consultation, shipping and a syringe kit as covered by the monthly subscription. It expressly describes $149 as providing what is needed for the first month. That is stronger documentation than a medication-only teaser price, although the precise dispensed quantity and the applicable Standard tirzepatide charge remain unresolved.

The FAQ also advertises access to a community, meal plans, workouts, coaching, customized health protocols and a monthly progress tracker. These extras help describe the service, but the supplied material does not specify their intensity, scheduling or individual availability. Likewise, follow-up questions are primarily handled through the patient portal, without a documented mandatory consultation schedule. The materials do not establish what laboratory work is required, what it costs or whether it is included.

Insurance acceptance, insurer reimbursement assistance and HSA/FSA payment eligibility are not clarified in the supplied pages. That absence does not prove those options are unavailable; it means they cannot be included in a reliable out-of-pocket estimate. Ask for any testing, additional consultation or other separately billed charges before enrollment. Our explanation of what a GLP-1 program price includes offers a framework for separating an advertised bundle from a complete care budget.

Sources: [7] [8] [9]

Cancellation and refund rights are separate—and inconsistently described

The homepage advertises cancellation through the portal in a few clicks, without a phone call or emailed form. The subscription policy instead mentions contacting customer service and requires cancellation at least five days before the next scheduled billing date. The terms use at least five days before the next scheduled shipment. These are not interchangeable deadlines if billing and shipping occur on different dates. The terms also exclude prorated refunds for mid-cycle cancellation.

Refund eligibility contains a second conflict. The policy promises a full purchase refund if the medical provider determines the customer is not a good treatment candidate. For an approved plan, one clause says the company will try to stop an order before shipment and issue a full refund if successful, but excludes prescriptions already processed or in transit. Another clause makes the order final and nonrefundable as soon as a licensed provider reviews and approves the prescription, except where applicable law requires otherwise.

Semaglutide adds a 60-day “Lose weight or You Don’t Pay” guarantee without explaining its conditions in the supplied passage. That slogan does not resolve the broader prescription-refund exclusions. Ask which approval cutoff governs, how the guarantee operates and which cancellation date applies, then retain the response and cancellation confirmation. Our guide to cancellation and refunds explains why stopping future charges does not itself return money already collected.

Sources: [7] [3] [12] [8]

The payment sequence is not the same as a prescription guarantee

The homepage invites visitors to complete a roughly two-minute health-history quiz without a card to learn whether they may fit the program. It then describes review by a board-certified, state-licensed physician, with prescribing only when appropriate. The FAQ describes another sequence: checkout first, then a health questionnaire and consultation to confirm eligibility. A card-free preliminary screen should therefore not be mistaken for documentation that every clinical decision occurs before payment.

The FAQ says the post-purchase consultation may involve a physician or nurse practitioner and includes consideration of contraindications. It advertises the program for adults 18 and older with a BMI of at least 25, subject to medical-history review. That is the provider’s stated program criterion, not an assurance that a particular medicine will be appropriate or prescribed. Its terms expressly assign diagnosis, treatment and prescribing decisions to independently operating licensed healthcare professionals.

The company identifies a partnership with Beluga Health, P.A., described as a Florida professional corporation with a Houston address. Its FAQ names Jonah Mink, MD, as chief medical officer and claims licensure in all states and Washington, D.C.; the homepage separately features Patrick Conrad as a board-certified MD and Gregory Smith as supervising medical director. These are provider statements, not independently verified credentials. For budgeting, the key unresolved issue is who handles questions or delays between payment, review and fulfillment.

Sources: [12] [9] [7]

Geography and shipping can affect the value of the offer

The FAQ’s specific service-area list includes most states and Washington, D.C., but omits California, Kansas, Mississippi and New Jersey. It also advertises availability in Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Elsewhere, the same FAQ says the online clinic can help customers in all 50 states. The narrower list and broader statement cannot establish effective availability in the omitted states. Confirm service for your address and intended medication before paying.

The homepage says a U.S. compounding pharmacy fills prescriptions and describes delivery in three to five business days, with syringes included. The FAQ gives another estimate: receipt in about a week for the lower 48 states. These are provider estimates, not independently tested delivery performance. The materials also use dispatch-related wording elsewhere, so they do not establish one guaranteed interval covering clinical review, prescription processing, shipment and arrival.

The contact page identifies Belmar Pharmacy at 12012 N 111th Avenue in Youngtown, Arizona, with telephone 1-800-699-8143 and weekday hours of 8 a.m.–6 p.m. Mountain Time, plus Saturday hours of 9 a.m.–noon. It does not establish Belmar as the only pharmacy used. Carrier, refrigeration packaging, tracking and special logistics for territories, Alaska or Hawaii remain undocumented in the supplied material. Included shipping therefore should not be read as a complete delivery-service specification.

Sources: [9] [7] [6]

Product status matters when comparing the monthly price

Healthy Living Clinic’s homepage explicitly says its compounded formulations are not FDA approved and are not generic versions of brand-name drugs. It also labels microdosing an off-label use and makes prescriptions conditional on clinician judgment. The FAQ says its team prescribes both FDA-approved GLP-1 medicines and unapproved compounded preparations, but that passage does not name purchasable approved products. The documented injectable semaglutide offer should not be expanded into a confirmed oral option based on broader descriptive language.

FDA explains that compounded preparations do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence, and approval belongs to a specific product—not to a clinic or pharmacy. A low monthly price does not settle whether a particular formulation meets an individual’s needs.

Practical pharmacy questions also belong in the purchase decision. FDA has received reports of measurement or administration errors involving compounded GLP-1 medication, including some associated with hospitalization; instructions should be clarified with the prescriber or pharmacist rather than calculated from a review. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or insufficiently refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. The supplied documentation does not establish Healthy Living Clinic’s replacement or refund procedure for that situation.

Sources: [7] [9] [8] [1]

Who stands behind the subscription and its support

The corporate history says Healthy Living Clinic launched in 2024 to offer GLP-1 and peptide treatments. Separately, the FAQ says the company has operated since 2011 and is based in Colorado. Those dates describe different histories; they do not establish that this clinic has delivered GLP-1 care since 2011. The company also claims completion of LegitScript certification. That assertion is part of its presentation, not an independent certification check performed for this review.

For account or billing clarification, the contact page publishes help@healthyliving.clinic, 800-599-3104 and a mailing address at 1990 Depew St. #140690, Edgewater, Colorado 80214. Clinical follow-up questions are primarily directed through the clinic portal. No guaranteed separate response times for clinical review and customer support are established in the supplied pages. A useful prepayment inquiry should request the exact product, charge, next renewal date, cancellation route and controlling refund rule in one written response.

Privacy responsibilities are divided as well. The privacy policy says HealthyLiving.Clinic is not itself a HIPAA covered entity; independent clinicians or pharmacy partners may be, and the platform may act as a business associate in limited capacities. It also discloses advertising and retargeting tools such as Meta Pixel and automatic cookie placement. These distinctions matter when deciding where to send medical information and billing requests, rather than assuming every interaction with the commercial website has the same role or protections.

Sources: [2] [9] [6] [4]

Questions & answers

Is Standard tirzepatide $149 or $199 a month?

The consulted pages do not resolve this. The homepage advertises Standard within its $149 monthly non-Micro offering, while the Standard Dose product page lists $199 monthly. Obtain a written quote identifying the exact product and both the initial and recurring charge. Neither advertised figure should be treated as the confirmed checkout price for your order.

Sources: [7] [5]
Does “nothing upfront” mean I can enroll without paying?

Not according to the homepage’s payment table, which says one month is due today. The clearer documented benefit is that customers do not need to prepay six or twelve months to obtain a rate, and the homepage plans have no stated minimum term. That is different from a free trial or a payment-free first month.

Sources: [7]
Will billing pause if I have not finished intake or lab work?

The policy explicitly says recurring charges continue when required questionnaires, laboratory work or other requested information remain incomplete. It assigns responsibility for supplying that information to the customer. Do not assume an unfinished clinical step automatically suspends the subscription; ask support to confirm the account’s billing status and any available pause arrangement in writing.

Sources: [3]
Can I cancel an approved prescription before it ships?

The policy is inconsistent. One clause allows the company to try to stop an approved order before shipment, with a full refund if successful; processed prescriptions or orders in transit are excluded. Another makes approval itself the final, nonrefundable point, except where law requires otherwise. Do not treat pre-shipment cancellation as an assured refund.

Sources: [3]
What happens if the clinician decides I am not a candidate?

The policy promises a full purchase refund when the medical provider determines that a customer is not a good treatment candidate. That is separate from voluntarily canceling an approved prescription. The supplied evidence does not establish a guaranteed date when refunded funds will appear in a bank account, so request the refund confirmation and processing details.

Sources: [3]
Does the semaglutide guarantee override the refund restrictions?

The supplied material does not establish that it does. The semaglutide page advertises a 60-day “Lose weight or You Don’t Pay” guarantee, but the cited passage does not explain qualifying conditions, required records, covered charges or its interaction with final-sale rules. Request the complete guarantee terms before assigning it financial value in your decision.

Sources: [8] [3]

Our assessment

Healthy Living Clinic documents several budget-friendly features: monthly rather than long prepaid enrollment, no separate homepage membership fee, and bundles that include medication, consultation, syringes and shipping. Its pages also disclose compounded-product status and independent prescribing responsibilities. The weakness is consistency at the points where money becomes committed. Standard tirzepatide has conflicting prices, billing can continue through incomplete medical requirements, and cancellation and refund clauses do not align cleanly. A practical next step is a written, product-specific quote paired with the applicable renewal date, five-day notice deadline and refund terms. Without those clarifications, the headline monthly price is informative but not a dependable statement of the full financial commitment.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. Healthy Living Clinic — about us ↗
  3. Healthy Living Clinic — refund cancellation policy ↗
  4. Healthy Living Clinic — privacy policy ↗
  5. Healthy Living Clinic — product/tirzepatide ↗
  6. Healthy Living Clinic — contact us ↗
  7. Healthy Living Clinic — official website ↗
  8. Healthy Living Clinic — product/semaglutide ↗
  9. Healthy Living Clinic — faqs ↗
  10. Healthy Living Clinic — product/tirzepatide intermediate ↗
  11. Healthy Living Clinic — product/tirzepatide microdosing ↗
  12. Healthy Living Clinic — terms and conditions ↗

Continue reading