A starting monthly price is useful only if you can connect it to the amount charged today, the next renewal and the services delivered between payments. Lina Concierge Med Spa advertises GLP-1 programs starting at $139 a month, with the actual price confirmed after provider review. Its treatment pages promise flat-rate care without surprise consultation charges or dose-change surcharges. But its recurring-order terms authorize immediate payment and subsequent charges every 30 days, while different pages give materially different cancellation deadlines.
This documentary review examines Lina’s published offerings and terms consulted October 19, 2026, rather than a purchased treatment experience. Lina describes itself as a telehealth platform connecting patients with independent clinicians and compounding pharmacies, not as the entity prescribing or dispensing medication. The practical cost question is therefore broader than which advertised price is lowest: what exactly is being purchased, who is responsible for delivering it, and what happens financially if treatment is unsuitable or the patient wants to stop?
At a glance
- Advertised GLP-1 starting prices
- Semaglutide Injection starts at $139/month; Tirzepatide Injection at $166/month; GLP-1 Microdose at $199/month; and GLP-1 Oral at $229/month. These are starting prices, not individualized quotes.
- Recurring payment timing
- The terms authorize an immediate charge for a recurring monthly order and another every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction.Sources: [6]
- Cancellation conflict
- Treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle; the terms allow cancellation through portal auto-refill controls at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date.
- Documented program inclusions
- The semaglutide page lists compounded medication, a dedicated provider, direct portal messaging, periodic check-ins and temperature-controlled home delivery.Sources: [11]
Four starting prices, but not four fully specified purchases
Lina’s catalog separates injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide from its microdose and oral GLP-1 offerings. The homepage qualifies the overall starting price as an educational estimate, with eligibility and treatment determined by a licensed provider. None of the supplied catalog cards establishes the medication quantity, minimum commitment or complete conditions needed to obtain the lowest advertised price. That makes these figures useful for initial screening, but insufficient for deciding what the first order will contain.
The formulation gaps matter particularly for the higher-priced alternatives. The oral catalog entry does not identify its active ingredient, and the supplied microdose material does not establish its active ingredient, formulation or route. Lina markets microdosing toward people near their goal weight, those who previously tolerated standard dosing poorly and people incorporating it into broader wellness plans. The microdose page also excludes patients with significant weight to lose who would be better served by a standard GLP-1 protocol. These are Lina’s published selection criteria, not individualized treatment advice or evidence that this option produces better outcomes or better value.
Lina also advertises tesamorelin from $299 a month, sermorelin from $249, NAD+ from $146 and PT-141 from $249. It identifies NAD+ as a coenzyme rather than a peptide. These listings show that the business extends beyond GLP-1 weight management, but they do not establish a combined-package price. A useful quote should identify the selected product and presentation rather than simply referring to a weight-loss or wellness membership.
| Catalog offering | Advertised starting price | Important boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide Injection | From $139/month | Supply quantity and complete starting-price conditions are not detailed. |
| Tirzepatide Injection | From $166/month | The catalog card does not specify a minimum commitment or supply quantity. |
| GLP-1 Microdose | From $199/month | Active ingredient, formulation and route are not established in the supplied material. |
| GLP-1 Oral | From $229/month | The catalog entry does not identify the active ingredient. |
The first charge and the renewal run on different descriptions
The homepage says that if a program is not the right fit, the patient is never charged. Separately, the recurring-order terms authorize Lina to charge the listed product amount immediately and every 30 days thereafter until cancellation. The supplied passages do not explain precisely how the suitability decision fits into that immediate-payment sequence. Before submitting payment, ask whether the initial transaction is collected before clinical review and how an unsuitable application is handled financially.
The stated renewal interval is 30 days, even though the catalog uses monthly pricing. Thirty days is not the same as four weeks or a fixed calendar-month anniversary. Lina says it sends an electronic notification five to seven days before a scheduled transaction and a receipt after a successful charge. Those notices are useful account records, but they do not by themselves resolve which cancellation deadline applies or guarantee enough time under the stricter published rule.
No separate introductory discount and subsequent renewal price were documented in the supplied evidence. Nor were complete prepayment requirements, optional payment alternatives or a minimum commitment established. It would be unjustified to turn those gaps into a claim that enrollment is commitment-free. Our guide to understanding the first GLP-1 payment explains why the amount due, charge date and approval sequence should appear together in the written quote.
What Lina’s flat-rate promise actually covers
The semaglutide treatment page describes a flat-rate program that includes compounded medication and a dedicated provider. It also lists direct messaging through a secure patient portal, periodic concierge check-ins and temperature-controlled delivery in unmarked packaging. The page says there are no hidden fees, surprise consultation charges or dose-change surcharges, and that the price is confirmed during consultation. These are meaningful commercial promises, although the supplied documentation does not provide a patient-specific invoice showing their implementation.
The terms explain the bundle from another direction: for subscriptions including consultation or prescription services, the total combines the pharmacy’s drug fee, the medical group’s provider-service fee and Lina’s platform-access charge. That helps explain why the purchase is more than medication alone. It does not reveal the amount assigned to each component, identify every potential outside expense or establish that all other catalog programs have precisely the same inclusions as the semaglutide page.
Laboratory requirements and test costs are not specified in the supplied material, and neither is a minimum follow-up frequency. Delivery is presented as an inclusion, but a complete shipping-fee schedule is not supplied. Ask for confirmation covering tests, supplies, replacement shipments and any care outside the standard program. The distinction between a bundled promise and a complete expense list is explored in what a GLP-1 program price includes.
Cancellation is the largest unresolved budgeting issue
Lina’s treatment page says memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Its terms instead say a subscription can be canceled up to 48 hours before the applicable monthly processing date by turning off auto-refill in the user portal. These are materially different rules. A patient relying on the shorter deadline could believe a renewal has been avoided while another published page suggests the notice arrived too late.
The five-to-seven-day renewal notification does not solve that contradiction. It arrives inside the 30-day notice period described on the treatment page. Before enrollment, request written confirmation of the controlling deadline, the exact processing date and whether disabling auto-refill ends all recurring charges. Keep that answer with the enrollment terms and any cancellation confirmation. This review cannot determine which clause Lina would apply to a particular account.
Cancellation and reimbursement are separate issues. The treatment page says consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. That boundary also needs reconciliation with the homepage’s no-charge-if-unsuitable statement. The supplied documents do not establish a refund arrival timetable. Our guide to cancellation and refunds explains why stopping future renewals should not be treated as a promise to return money already collected.
Paying for access does not guarantee a prescription
Lina attributes its founding to Melissa Linares, NP, whom the homepage describes as a board-certified nurse practitioner in acute care. The platform says independent, U.S.-licensed practitioners conduct evaluations and make prescription decisions; Lina itself does not practice medicine, prescribe or dispense. These credentials and licensing descriptions are statements from the site, not independent verification. The practical responsibility question is which clinician and medical group will manage the individual patient’s care.
The advertised intake collects health history, goals and baseline metrics online and is estimated to take five to ten minutes. That estimate describes completion of the assessment, not the time until a clinician reviews it. The terms require a consultation, an appropriateness determination and an issued prescription before a prescription product can be obtained. The homepage’s claim that no appointments or clinic visits are needed should therefore not be read as bypassing clinical evaluation.
The semaglutide page lists adults 18 or older with BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions, as its published candidate profile. Tirzepatide lists the same thresholds and mentions patients who have plateaued on a single-agonist GLP-1. Semaglutide exclusions include personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2, pregnancy, breastfeeding, planned pregnancy, active pancreatitis and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease. These are provider-published criteria, not individualized eligibility advice or a guaranteed prescription.
Pharmacy access and delivery carry their own conditions
Lina says its protocols are prepared by licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, but the supplied passage does not name them. The terms also restrict pharmacy choice: purchasing a prescription-containing service requires accepting fulfillment through the platform’s pharmacy channel rather than an outside pharmacy of the patient’s choice. This limits how a patient can shop the prescription separately. Ask which pharmacy will dispense the actual preparation before treating the program price as comparable to an outside pharmacy quote.
Home delivery is described as temperature-controlled and discreet, and medication is said to ship on a structured cadence. No specific clinical-review, preparation, dispatch or arrival timetable is established in the supplied evidence. The carrier and temperature-incident process are also unspecified. Separately, the terms warn that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. That packaging condition deserves attention alongside the marketing emphasis on unmarked delivery.
Lina acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence, but it is not product approval either. FDA explicitly advises not using injectable GLP-1 medication that arrives warm or insufficiently refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. A written replacement and cost policy would help make that advice operational.
Nationwide marketing, insurance uncertainty and reachable support
Lina markets an entirely remote practice serving all 50 states, with no physical office for patient visits. Its terms qualify availability by state rules and require the patient to be physically in the same state as the shipping address during consultation. The service is limited to adults at least 18, or the jurisdiction’s age of majority if higher. Nationwide advertising therefore does not guarantee that every product is available to every applicant in every location.
The homepage says no insurance is required. That does not establish whether Lina accepts insurance, files claims or supports HSA/FSA payments; those details were not confirmed in the supplied evidence. Medication coverage is also separate from coverage for a consultation. For budgeting purposes, obtain the actual amount Lina expects the patient to pay rather than assuming either reimbursement or eligibility for a particular payment account.
The published contact email is info@linaconciergemedspa.com, with patient-portal access and support hours Monday through Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern. The contact form advertises a response within 24 hours, which is not a clinical-review or delivery deadline. Lina also advertises provider messaging and follow-ups as needed. Ask who handles billing disputes versus clinical questions and whether the dedicated provider remains responsible across renewals, rather than assuming every support request follows the same path.
Get the contracting entity and privacy boundaries into the record
The terms name Lina Concierge Med Spa, LLC in their initial arbitration notice, but other clauses use Melissa Caramanica Nurse Practitioner in Acute Care PLLC. The supplied material does not explain the relationship between those names. That inconsistency is not proof of improper conduct, but it complicates identifying the entity responsible for the subscription, medical services or a billing complaint. A written quote should identify both the payment recipient and the clinical organization.
Privacy descriptions also need careful reading. Commercial pages promote HIPAA-compliant intake, while the terms say Lina is not a HIPAA covered entity and may act as a pharmacy’s or medical group’s business associate in some circumstances. A California notice says certain advertising-related disclosures may count as a sale or sharing under state law, qualifying broader assurances about not selling or sharing information. These statements concern different functions, but the practical boundaries are not fully reconciled in the supplied materials.
Before paying, assemble one written record covering the exact product, supply quantity, total charge, renewal date, cancellation deadline, pharmacy and refund boundary. Add answers about labs, delivery problems and the identity of the responsible clinical group. Our prepayment question checklist can help organize that request. Resolving these points would make Lina’s flat-rate claim substantially easier to evaluate without assuming either that every omission becomes a fee or that every advertised benefit is unconditional.
Questions & answers
Is Lina’s $139 semaglutide price guaranteed?
No. The catalog advertises Semaglutide Injection from $139 a month, and the homepage says pricing is confirmed after provider review. The supplied evidence does not establish the supply quantity or all conditions attached to that starting price. Request an individualized quote identifying the compounded medication, presentation, amount supplied and total recurring charge before relying on the headline figure.
Does Lina charge more when the prescribed dose changes?
The treatment page explicitly advertises no dose-change surcharges, along with no hidden fees or surprise consultation charges. It says the price is confirmed at consultation. That is a useful published commitment, but it does not establish a permanent price lock or the price of switching to another product. Ask how a formulation change or move between programs would affect the next charge.
Can I cancel Lina two days before renewal?
The terms describe turning off portal auto-refill at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. However, treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Because those rules conflict, this review cannot confirm that two days’ notice will prevent a charge. Obtain written clarification before enrolling and preserve confirmation when you submit a cancellation.
Can Lina send my prescription to my preferred pharmacy?
The published terms require purchasers of prescription-containing services to waive outside pharmacy choice and use the platform’s pharmacy channel. Lina says licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies prepare its protocols, but the supplied passage does not name them. Someone who wants to use a particular local or insurance-network pharmacy should resolve that restriction before purchasing, rather than assuming the prescription can be transferred there.
Is Lina’s oral GLP-1 the same medication as its injections?
The supplied catalog does not establish that. It advertises a daily oral GLP-1 option from $229 a month without identifying the active ingredient. Its injectable listings separately identify semaglutide and tirzepatide. Ask for the oral product’s active ingredient, formulation, dispensing pharmacy and approval status. Neither the shared GLP-1 label nor the provider-guided care description establishes interchangeability or equivalent outcomes.
What happens if Lina decides its program is unsuitable?
The homepage says patients are never charged if a program is not the right fit. But recurring-order terms authorize immediate charging, and treatment pages make services and fulfilled prescriptions nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. The supplied passages do not fully reconcile those stages. Ask when payment is collected, what counts as services beginning and what happens if the clinician declines to prescribe.
Our assessment
Lina documents more than a low entry price: its semaglutide program describes medication, provider access, messaging, check-ins and controlled-temperature delivery, with an explicit promise against dose-change surcharges. Those features could make a confirmed quote easier to budget. The largest obstacle is the unresolved cancellation conflict, followed by uncertainty about payment timing, supply quantities and the identities of the dispensing pharmacy and responsible medical group. The oral and microdose offerings need additional product detail before meaningful price comparison. Lina is best evaluated through a written, individualized quote and clarified terms—not its starting price alone. If those answers remain inconsistent, the prospective patient still lacks a reliable account of what stopping or continuing the subscription will cost.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Wilding et al. (2021): STEP 1 semaglutide trial ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — privacy ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — terms ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — official website ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — about ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — contact ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — peptides ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/semaglutide ↗
- Lina Concierge Med Spa — treatments/tirzepatide ↗