Livelyhood’s central cost question is not simply whether treatment starts at $199 a month. Its homepage presents several price pairs, first-month discounts, a three-month promotion and a separate $169 introductory starting price. Those figures do not resolve into one clearly documented checkout total. For an adult considering the service, the useful comparison is therefore between a written, medication-specific quote and the actual billing and refund terms—not between the smallest numbers on the page.
This is also not primarily a weight-loss service in the supplied documents. Livelyhood describes a telemedicine platform for evaluating and treating alcohol use disorder, with semaglutide and tirzepatide marketed as “microdose” options. This review examines four official pages consulted October 19, 2026, focusing on what payments appear to buy, who provides the services and when money becomes nonrefundable. It does not independently verify professional licenses, pharmacy credentials, treatment outcomes or the final terms an individual would receive at checkout.
At a glance
- Monthly advertised pricing
- Starts at $7/day or $199/month; the same block shows $199/$299 monthly and $149/$249 alongside a $50 first-month discount, without clearly assigning prices to medicines.Sources: [5]
- Three-month advertised pricing
- Starts at $5.50/day or $166/month, with additional price pairs and promotions; the total due at enrollment and whether prepayment is required remain unclear.Sources: [5]
- Payment and insurance
- Stripe processes payments. Livelyhood says it does not bill insurance, and the card statement may show “OPNLP Health.”Sources: [4]
- Cancellation boundary
- Cancellation is available through the account or support email and takes effect at the current billing cycle’s end; it does not automatically create a refund.Sources: [3]
- Clinical and pharmacy responsibilities
- Livelyhood identifies itself as a technology company, assigns clinical care to independent OpenLoop Health-affiliated providers and uses partner pharmacies for prescriptions.Sources: [4]
Start with the price conflict, not the lowest headline
The monthly pricing block advertises “From $7/day or $199/month.” It also displays $199 and $299 per month, followed by $149 and $249 with “$50 OFF your first month.” The supplied material does not clearly connect each figure to semaglutide or tirzepatide. Elsewhere, the homepage says the first month can start at $169. That separate amount should not be silently substituted for the plan-block prices or treated as a universally available offer.
The three-month block has the same problem. It starts at $5.50/day or $166/month, then displays $166/$266 monthly and $116/$216 alongside a $50 first-month discount. Another promotion offers $99 off total, described as $33 per month off a three-month plan. The relationship between these promotions is not explained. There is no sound documentary basis for stacking them, choosing a medicine’s price or calculating a three-month total.
These are advertised starting prices, not a complete personalized quote. The daily figures are marketing comparisons rather than documented daily billing arrangements. Before paying, request the exact first charge, medicine, subsequent charge and discount conditions together. Our guide to why the first payment can differ from the monthly price explains why an introductory number is not enough to establish the ongoing budget.
| Offer | What the homepage displays | What needs confirmation |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly starting price | From $7/day or $199/month | Which medicine and presentation qualify |
| Monthly first-month promotion | $199/$299 monthly; $149/$249 with $50 off the first month | Product mapping and exact subsequent charge |
| Three-month pricing block | From $5.50/day or $166/month; $166/$266 and $116/$216 | Total due, payment schedule and product mapping |
| Separate three-month promotion | $99 off total, described as $33/month off | Whether it replaces or combines with another offer |
| Separate introductory statement | First month for as little as $169 | Eligibility and relationship to the plan-block prices |
A three-month plan is not a documented prepayment requirement
Livelyhood advertises monthly and three-month plans, but the supplied pages do not establish whether the three-month option is collected upfront or billed in installments. They also do not fully describe renewal mechanics, renewal notices or potential price changes. A monthly equivalent is not necessarily the amount charged to the card at enrollment. Conversely, the plan’s three-month label is not enough to conclude that a customer must prepay the entire period.
The homepage recommends at least six months in the program and says plans as short as 30 days are available. That recommendation is not, by itself, a six-month contractual minimum. Nor does a package duration establish the quantity of medication supplied. The useful written confirmation would identify the billing period, shipment schedule, medication quantity and any continuing payment obligation separately. Those distinctions matter more than whether the offer is described as a short trial or longer plan.
Payment processing is clearer: the terms identify Stripe, say Livelyhood does not bill insurance and warn that the card descriptor may read “OPNLP Health.” The reviewed pages do not establish reimbursement through an insurance plan. Treat the direct payment obligation as something to confirm before enrollment rather than assuming coverage elsewhere will offset it. Our explanation of monthly and prepaid billing structures provides a framework for reading the eventual checkout terms.
What the payment supports—and what is not itemized
The advertised service begins with a short assessment, followed by a licensed provider’s review of medical history and a personalized treatment protocol. The homepage also describes discreet home delivery, ongoing provider access and support for cravings. Those are meaningful descriptions of the intended service. They are not, however, an itemized statement that every consultation, shipment, supply item or test is included in every advertised price.
The refund policy refers to an initial consultation fee, but the supplied pages do not state its amount or clearly explain whether it is embedded in the plan price or charged separately. Shipping charges, supplies and testing costs are likewise not broken out. Before comparing Livelyhood with another service, ask for an inclusion list that separates the initial evaluation, medication, follow-up, delivery and any additional charges. Our guide to what a program price actually includes can help organize that request.
Ongoing care has its own unresolved details. Livelyhood says the provider monitors treatment and is available for adjustments, but it does not specify contact frequency, response times, office hours or the format of cravings support. The homepage says the program can accompany therapy, 12-step programs and other recovery approaches; it does not establish that those outside services are supplied or paid for by Livelyhood. A buyer should distinguish access to a provider from a defined schedule of included appointments.
Know which organization is doing which job
The terms identify Livelyhood Health, Inc. as the platform operator and include both findlivelyhood.com and the differently spelled findlivelihood.com. Livelyhood expressly says it is a healthcare technology company, not a medical practice, pharmacy or insurer. Clinical services are assigned to independently licensed healthcare providers affiliated with OpenLoop Health. That division helps explain why the website brand, treating professional, dispensing pharmacy and card-statement name may not all match.
After signup, a provider reviews the submitted information and, where clinically appropriate, evaluates the patient through secure messaging or video. The provider may decline to prescribe, recommend a different treatment or request more information or in-person care. Paying for a consultation does not guarantee a prescription. This is important financially: access to a clinical evaluation is a different purchase from a promise that a particular medicine will be approved and shipped.
The privacy policy describes collecting medical, medication, behavioral-health, substance-use and treatment histories, plus height, weight and uploaded photographs. Those details show that enrollment involves more than selecting a product from a menu. The supplied pages do not specify a clinical review turnaround, however, so payment should not be treated as assurance of an immediate prescribing decision. Professional licensing statements here remain the provider’s representations, not independently checked findings.
Confirm the actual medicine and pharmacy before comparing value
Livelyhood markets semaglutide as a “microdose” option for people who want to drink less without losing weight, and tirzepatide as a “microdose” option for people who want to drink less and lose some weight. These are the provider’s positioning statements, not verified outcome promises. The supplied pages do not identify the exact route, formulation or presentation for either offer. Without those details, the named ingredient alone is insufficient for a like-for-like price comparison.
The homepage states that GLP-1 use for alcohol use disorder is off-label. Approval for type 2 diabetes or chronic weight management does not establish approval for alcohol treatment; this is separate from the nonapproved status of compounded preparations. The terms say compounded medications prescribed through the platform are not FDA approved. FDA explains that compounded preparations do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality, and recommends them when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence. Approval belongs to a specific product, not to Livelyhood or a pharmacy; this review does not establish outcomes for the advertised microdose program.
The terms list RedRock Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama. Livelyhood describes three as 503A compounding pharmacies and Health Warehouse as a mail-order pharmacy. Assignment depends on the medicine, state and clinical considerations. These descriptions are not independent license verification. Ask which pharmacy would dispense the actual prescription and what preparation would arrive; do not assume every listed pharmacy supplies every option or that dispensing always means compounding.
Cancellation stops a subscription; refunds have separate conditions
Livelyhood allows cancellation through the account or by emailing support@findlivelyhood.com. Its policy says cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle. It separately says that canceling before a scheduled shipment processes prevents that shipment and further charges. Because the reviewed pages do not define a precise processing cutoff or fully explain its relationship to renewal, obtain confirmation of the next charge and shipment status rather than assuming an email instantly reverses an existing payment.
The initial consultation fee is fully refundable if the provider finds the person unsuitable for treatment and no medication ships. Once the evaluation is completed and a prescription issued, that fee is nonrefundable. Prescription medications cannot be returned or refunded after shipment. The policy applies that rule to compounded preparations and FDA-approved oral medications, although it does not identify the oral products or establish that they are oral versions of the advertised GLP-1 offerings.
Partial billing cycles are not prorated or refunded once a cycle has begun and its associated consultation or medication has been delivered. Approved refunds are typically issued to the original payment method within five to ten business days, depending on the bank; that is not a guaranteed bank-arrival date. The distinction between stopping future charges and recovering past payments is central here. Our guide to cancellation and refunds explains why those requests should be documented separately.
Delivery protections are more specific than delivery timing
The homepage promises discreet home delivery and describes medication arriving quickly, but supplies no firm review, preparation, dispatch or arrival timeline. That leaves a practical budgeting question: when does the paid service period begin relative to the clinical decision and medication arrival? The documents do not settle it. Nor should “quickly” be converted into a delivery guarantee or the discreet-shipping description into a promise that shipping is free.
For a missing or damaged shipment, the policy requires contact within seven days of the expected delivery date and says Livelyhood will work with the pharmacy on a no-cost replacement. For an incorrect medicine or quantity, it directs the recipient to stop using it and contact the company; correction and, where appropriate, a refund are contemplated. These are concrete service protections, but they do not establish a replacement-arrival deadline.
Temperature concerns require a separate distinction because the supplied offer does not identify the route. If the actual prescription is an injectable GLP-1 and it arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA advises not using it and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That advice should not be replaced by assumptions about the packaging. Separately, Livelyhood may discontinue treatment for clinical or safety reasons, or unanswered required follow-up; a scheduled shipment is not charged if discontinuation occurs before it.
Availability, privacy and contractual limits still affect the purchase
The platform is restricted to adults 18 or older who are in the United States at the time of service. Its terms advertise all 50 states and Washington, D.C., while expressly warning that particular services may not be available everywhere. Availability depends on provider licensing, pharmacy licensing and state law. Livelyhood says an unavailable service will be flagged during signup without a charge. Nationwide marketing therefore does not establish access to a particular medicine for every applicant.
The homepage says people likely are not a fit if they need high-acuity in-person supervision, are in active crisis or experiencing acute suicidality, have an eating-disorder history or fall below its prescribing BMI threshold. It does not give the numeric threshold or a complete admission checklist. These are the provider’s stated boundaries, not individualized eligibility advice. Confirming suitability before relying on an advertised price is especially important when the consultation and medication have different refund rules.
Privacy also has qualifications. Livelyhood says it does not sell personal information or use protected health information for third-party marketing without authorization, but permits specified legal and safety disclosures. It describes encryption and access controls without guaranteeing absolute security, and allows requests for records and corrections. The terms also provide individual binding arbitration, with an email opt-out within 30 days of first acceptance using the subject “Arbitration Opt-Out.” These conditions deserve attention before enrollment, not just after a billing dispute.
Questions & answers
Is $149 the confirmed first-month price for Livelyhood semaglutide?
No. The monthly block displays $149 and $249 with a $50 first-month discount, but the supplied material does not clearly assign those figures to the two medicines. Another homepage statement advertises a first month from $169. Request a quote naming the medicine, formulation, route, presentation and actual charge rather than selecting the lowest displayed amount.
Does the three-month plan require paying all three months upfront?
The reviewed pages do not establish that. They advertise monthly-equivalent figures for a three-month option without clearly specifying the total collected at enrollment or the payment schedule. They also leave the relationship between the $99 total discount and first-month promotions unresolved. Ask for the enrollment charge, later payment dates and cancellation consequences in writing.
Will Livelyhood bill my insurance?
Its terms say it does not bill insurance. Payments are processed by Stripe, and the statement descriptor may be “OPNLP Health.” The supplied documents do not establish reimbursement eligibility or what paperwork would be available for a claim. Do not assume an insurer will cover the program merely because a prescription or licensed clinical service is involved.
What happens to my consultation payment if I do not receive treatment?
The policy makes the initial consultation fee fully refundable when the provider determines you are not a candidate and no medicine has shipped. It makes the fee nonrefundable after a completed evaluation and issued prescription. The amount of that consultation fee is not disclosed in the supplied pages, so ask whether it is separate from the plan charge.
Can I choose my dispensing pharmacy?
The terms describe pharmacy assignment based on the prescribed medicine, your state and clinical considerations; they do not establish a patient-choice option. Four pharmacies are listed, with different locations and business descriptions. Ask which would handle your prescription, how to contact it and which preparation it would dispense before treating the plan as equivalent to another pharmacy’s offer.
How do I cancel and protect against another shipment charge?
Cancel through your account or email support@findlivelyhood.com. The policy places cancellation at the current cycle’s end and says cancellation before a scheduled shipment processes prevents that shipment and further charges. Ask for written confirmation of processing status and future billing. Already-shipped medicine is nonrefundable, and qualifying partial cycles are not prorated; cancellation is not a general refund guarantee.
Our assessment
Livelyhood documents an alcohol-focused telehealth service with named clinical and pharmacy relationships, advertised GLP-1 options and relatively specific refund and shipment-problem policies. Those details are useful. Its pricing presentation is less decision-ready: competing introductory figures, unmapped medication prices and unresolved three-month payment terms prevent a reliable all-in budget from the supplied pages alone. The next step is a written quote identifying the actual preparation, first charge, subsequent charges, included care, shipment schedule and cancellation cutoff. The service should not be judged solely by its smallest advertised price—or treated as a conventional weight-loss subscription. For a prospective customer, the strongest basis for comparison is whether Livelyhood can resolve those financial and service questions clearly before payment, while leaving prescribing decisions to the treating clinician.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.