PROVIDER FILE · The cost notebook

Refills / Refills Health Review: What “As Low as $5 a Day” Does—and Doesn’t—Tell You

Refills advertises injectable weight-management plans, free shipping and no monthly membership fees. Its documents leave the actual first charge unresolved and contain important differences on platform fees, insurance, coverage and cancellation.

A daily price makes a recurring medical purchase look simple. Refills advertises personalized GLP-1 and GIP + GLP-1 injections “for as low as $5/Day,” but that figure does not tell a prospective customer how much will leave their account at checkout. The supplied pages do not establish the associated billing period, medication quantity, first-payment total or renewal amount. For a household budget, those omissions matter more than converting the advertised daily minimum into an assumed monthly bill.

Refills nevertheless documents a recognizable service: virtual intake, independent clinical assessment, prescription fulfillment through pharmacies and ongoing account-based support. This review examines those offerings through their financial implications, using sources consulted October 19, 2026. The central question is not simply whether the headline sounds affordable. It is whether a customer can identify what they are buying, who provides each part, when another charge occurs and what remains payable if plans change.

At a glance

Advertised starting price
Both injectable product pages advertise prices as low as $5 per day, without establishing the total charge, billing period or supply duration in that offer.
Sources: [9] [10]
Fees and inclusions
The homepage advertises no monthly membership or app fees; the terms say the total subscription price includes medication, professional services and applicable platform fees.
Sources: [4] [6]
Renewal and cancellation
Subscriptions renew automatically at checkout-disclosed intervals. The terms set a cancellation deadline of at least 72 hours before the applicable monthly processing date.
Sources: [6]
Clinical responsibility
Refills describes itself as a technology platform, not a medical services provider, connecting customers with independent clinicians.
Sources: [4]
Insurance discrepancy
The terms prohibit reimbursement from public or private healthcare payors for this service pathway, while the FAQ leaves open possible insurance involvement for some products or fulfillment pathways.
Sources: [6] [5]

Start with the charge, not the daily arithmetic

The clearest documented price is also the least complete budgeting unit: “as low as $5/Day.” It appears on both the personalized GLP-1 and personalized GIP + GLP-1 product pages, alongside free-shipping language and a statement that insurance is not required. Neither offer identifies the corresponding checkout total or supply duration. It would therefore be misleading to present a calculated monthly price as Refills’ actual bill, or to infer that a particular amount must be prepaid.

The homepage also displays “40% OFF” for both injectable weight-loss options. The supplied evidence does not establish the reference price, promotion length, eligibility rules or whether that discount can be combined with another offer. Nor does it establish an introductory charge followed by a particular renewal price. Refills says costs depend on the medication, prescribed plan and state availability, making the individualized checkout quote more informative than the promotional badge.

Before authorizing payment, request the exact first charge, what period it covers and the next scheduled charge. Ask whether the advertised minimum applies to the medication and presentation actually prescribed, rather than to another available plan. Our guide to understanding the first payment explains why a daily or monthly headline cannot substitute for that written breakdown. No documented annual total or provider savings calculation can responsibly be supplied from these pages.

What Refills documents—and what a usable quote still needs
Cost itemDocumented positionQuestion before payment
Starting priceAs low as $5 per day on both injectable pagesWhat is my exact first charge and covered period?
Promotional discountHomepage displays 40% offWhat reference price and expiration apply?
Medication and servicesTerms describe medication, professional services and applicable platform fees in the totalWhich services and fees are included in my plan?
ShippingProduct pages advertise free shipping; FAQ says most refillsIs every shipment on my plan included?
RenewalsAutomatic charges at intervals disclosed during checkoutWhat amount and date apply to the next renewal?
Sources: [9] [10] [4]

What the price buys—and which organization provides it

The terms identify Refills Health LLC as the operator of the digital properties. Refills separately states that it is a technology platform rather than a medical services provider. It names Beluga Health, Bask Health, Wasef Health and TelegraMD among its clinical partners, while the terms specifically identify Wasef Health, P.C. among the professional entities. This division matters when asking whether a charge concerns platform access, a clinical service or medication dispensing.

The homepage promises no monthly memberships or app fees and says dosage changes do not change the price. The terms, however, describe a total subscription price containing pharmacy charges, professional-service charges and applicable fees for platform access and use. That does not establish that an extra platform bill will appear, but it leaves an unresolved distinction between the marketing promise and contractual cost categories. Customers should request an itemized explanation rather than assume either statement cancels out the other.

The product page says a clinician may order laboratory testing when needed, but the supplied materials do not state lab prices or establish inclusion in every plan. Dashboard access to the care team is advertised, yet the FAQ conditions clinical messaging on availability under the plan. A useful included-costs checklist should therefore cover labs, clinical follow-up, messaging and shipping—not merely the vial or subscription label.

Sources: [6] [4] [9] [11] [5]

Renewals, reminders and the 72-hour boundary

For subscription purchases, Refills’ terms authorize automatic charges at the recurring intervals disclosed during checkout until cancellation. That makes the checkout schedule essential evidence: the daily advertisement does not define the billing interval. Although the cancellation provision refers to a monthly processing date, customers should still record their own renewal dates and covered periods. A calendar month, a four-week supply and a recurring payment interval should not be treated as interchangeable without explicit documentation.

The FAQ says subscribers can pause, skip or cancel through their dashboard at any time, without penalties or long-term commitments. The terms add the important operational boundary: cancellation must occur at least 72 hours before the applicable monthly processing date, through the account portal or email. The supplied email text is obscured, so app.refills.com is the clearly identified self-service route. The broad “anytime” wording should not be read as permission to stop an imminent charge after that deadline.

Refills also promises a reminder email before each upcoming charge, but the evidence does not specify how far in advance it arrives. Keep a personal record of the processing date rather than relying solely on that reminder. Most importantly, cancellation is not a documented refund entitlement. The supplied material does not establish refund conditions, treatment of already processed orders or return eligibility. The distinction is explained further in our guide to cancellation and refunds.

Sources: [6] [5]

Treat insurance language as an unresolved cost issue

Refills markets its process as fully virtual, with no in-person visits or insurance required. That supports access without submitting insurance, but it is not the same as promising reimbursement later. The terms are more restrictive: they say neither the customer nor the participating organizations may seek or receive reimbursement from federal, state or private healthcare payor programs for products and services provided through this pathway. That restriction reaches beyond government insurance alone.

The FAQ introduces a different possibility, saying insurance involvement for a particular medication or fulfillment pathway should be communicated during enrollment and will vary by product and state. The supplied evidence does not reconcile that statement with the terms. A customer considering reimbursement should ask Refills to identify the exact pathway and governing conditions in writing before paying. An informal suggestion that insurance might help is not enough to build a dependable out-of-pocket budget.

General insurance coverage and a platform’s reimbursement rules are separate questions. NIDDK notes that some plans cover weight-management medicines and others do not, with individual coverage requiring confirmation. For Refills, both the insurance plan and the service’s own restrictions need clarification. Our guide to insurance and self-pay questions provides a framework for separating consultation coverage, prescription coverage and the rules attached to a specific purchase.

Sources: [8] [6] [5] [2]

Identify the prescribed product before comparing prices

Refills identifies its compounded GLP-1 offering as compounded semaglutide and presents it as injectable. Its separate Personalized GIP + GLP-1 injection page does not identify the specific active ingredient in the supplied description. The FAQ mentions semaglutide-based and liraglutide-based options as category examples, not confirmed products available to every customer. Those distinctions prevent a reliable medication-by-medication price comparison until the actual prescription, formulation, presentation and supplied quantity are known.

Refills says its GLP-1 medications come exclusively from U.S. pharmacies and that a compounded medication may be prescribed when a partner clinician considers it medically appropriate. Its product page acknowledges that compounded drugs are not FDA approved or evaluated by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence.

The company also says pharmacy partners are vetted, batches undergo purity and potency testing, and customers can request a Certificate of Analysis at any time. These are provider claims; the supplied evidence contains no independent verification or specific certificates. Requesting documentation for the actual prescription is more informative than treating a general testing statement as a guarantee. Neither a low price nor a quality claim establishes that a Refills preparation reproduces outcomes from trials of other products.

Sources: [9] [10] [5] [4] [1]

Intake and follow-up are services, not prescription guarantees

The advertised three-minute quiz is an intake invitation, not a guarantee of approval. Refills collects health history, lifestyle information and weight-loss goals for clinician review. Its terms require users to be at least 18. The FAQ describes consideration of BMI, weight history, related conditions, current medications, contraindications and previous weight-loss efforts without supplying a numerical BMI cutoff in that passage. The website assessment itself does not create a clinician–patient relationship with Refills Health.

Timing statements concern different stages. The FAQ says a clinician often reviews a request within hours, depending on demand and state coverage; the homepage places an initial consultation within a few days of registration. Neither statement promises immediate prescribing. The materials also do not establish what happens financially if assessment leads to no prescription. That is a useful prepayment question, particularly when a checkout combines clinical services and medication into one total.

For continuing care, Refills advertises dashboard access to its care team and a possible transition from active weight loss to maintenance. The FAQ says a full consultation is not always repeated monthly, with provider involvement at appropriate check-in points. Free 24/7 Health Concierge support does not establish round-the-clock clinical response. Ask which follow-ups are included, who answers medical questions and whether maintenance changes the service or price; those details are not uniformly established across plans.

Sources: [4] [6] [9] [5] [11] [8]

Pharmacy choice and delivery affect the real purchase

The pharmacy-partner page identifies Perfect Rx Pharmacy, operated by PERFECTRX LLC in Bartonville, Texas, and Hallandale Pharmacy, operated by Pharmcore, Inc. in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The terms additionally name Greenwich Pharmacy, VialsRx and The Pharmacy Hub. They allow a prescription, if issued, to be fulfilled through a participating pharmacy or sent to a pharmacy chosen by the patient. That option does not establish identical availability, pricing or shipping terms outside the network.

Shipping language also needs plan-specific confirmation. Product pages advertise free shipping, while the FAQ says subscribers receive free shipping on most refills and often receive lower prices than one-time purchasers. No comparative amounts are supplied. The FAQ estimates that most orders arrive three to five business days after prescription approval and pharmacy processing. That is an arrival estimate following two prerequisites, not a guaranteed signup-to-delivery timeline; pharmacy processing duration remains unspecified.

Refills says packages are plain and unbranded, with tracking supplied when an order ships. Its terms warn that pharmacy products may not use child-resistant containers. The supplied documents do not establish the carrier, cold-chain arrangements or replacement and refund rules for lost shipments. FDA advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Customers should obtain that pharmacy’s contact and delivery-resolution procedure before shipment.

Sources: [7] [6] [9] [5] [1]

Confirm location and support before sharing payment details

Geography is another unresolved condition of the offer. The homepage says Refills operates in all 50 states but does not serve the District of Columbia. The terms include both the 50 states and D.C., while restricting service to people located in the United States. The FAQ narrows the practical picture further: shipping reaches most states, and availability depends on product and local pharmacy regulations. A nationwide headline is therefore insufficient confirmation of an individual order.

Refills publishes the support number (888) 458 5061 and an address at 1401 Pennsylvania Ave., Suite 105, Wilmington, Delaware 19806. Its FAQ directs account, shipping and billing questions to ordinary contact channels, while medical questions belong in the clinical messaging pathway if available under the plan. Keep those responsibilities separate when seeking a price correction, reporting a delivery issue or asking about a prescription. Administrative availability does not establish medical response times.

Enrollment also involves sensitive information: the privacy policy describes collecting health conditions, medications and information related to weight loss and reproductive or sexual health. The supplied evidence does not document Spanish-language care, interpretation or Spanish clinical forms. Anyone who needs those services should confirm them before completing intake. Taken together, location, communication access and privacy are practical purchase conditions—not secondary details to resolve only after a recurring payment has been authorized.

Sources: [4] [6] [5] [12] [3]

Questions & answers

Does Refills actually charge $5 each day?

The pages advertise prices as low as $5 per day, but do not establish daily payment collection. Subscription charges recur at the intervals disclosed during checkout. Obtain the total charge, covered period, medication quantity and renewal amount before authorizing payment; none can be reliably reconstructed from the daily minimum alone.

Sources: [9] [10] [6]
Are membership fees and dose-related price increases excluded?

The homepage says there are no monthly membership or app fees and that all dosages have the same price. The terms nevertheless include applicable platform fees within the total subscription price. Ask how those categories apply to your quote. The supplied evidence does not establish a guaranteed unchanged price across renewals.

Sources: [4] [6]
How early should I cancel a Refills subscription?

The terms require cancellation at least 72 hours before the applicable monthly processing date, despite the FAQ’s broader anytime-cancellation language. The account portal is an identified route. Save confirmation and check the next processing date. Cancellation does not itself establish that a processed payment will be refunded; refund conditions were not available in the supplied documentation.

Sources: [6] [5]
Can I use insurance or submit a Refills receipt for reimbursement?

Do not assume so. The terms prohibit seeking or receiving public or private healthcare-payor reimbursement for this pathway. The FAQ separately suggests insurance might apply to certain medications or fulfillment arrangements. Because those statements are not reconciled, request written clarification of the exact pathway before paying or budgeting for reimbursement.

Sources: [6] [5]
Can Refills send a prescription to my own pharmacy?

Its terms say that, if a clinician issues a prescription, a patient may choose a participating pharmacy or request transmission to a pharmacy of their choice. That does not guarantee the outside pharmacy can fill it, or that Refills’ advertised price and shipping benefits follow the prescription. Confirm those arrangements before selecting that route.

Sources: [6]
Does the three-to-five-business-day estimate start when I register?

No. Refills places that estimated arrival window after prescription approval and pharmacy processing. Intake review, consultation and pharmacy processing can precede it. The FAQ says tracking is provided when the order ships, but the supplied evidence does not specify processing duration or establish a guaranteed overall delivery date from registration.

Sources: [5] [4]

Our assessment

Refills documents a substantial virtual-care pathway, including independent clinical review, named pharmacy relationships, prescription-transfer options and dashboard support. Its cost presentation is less complete: the daily minimum and discount badges do not establish a usable first-payment or renewal budget. Differences involving platform fees, insurance, D.C. availability and cancellation deserve written clarification rather than optimistic interpretation. The practical next step is a plan-specific quote showing the prescribed product, supply, total charge, included services, renewal date and cancellation deadline, plus an explanation of refund boundaries. Refills may merit further consideration for someone seeking this service model, but the supplied documentation does not support a confident affordability comparison based on the advertised daily figure alone.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. Refills / Refills Health — privacy policy ↗
  4. Refills / Refills Health — official website ↗
  5. Refills / Refills Health — faq ↗
  6. Refills / Refills Health — terms conditions ↗
  7. Refills / Refills Health — our pharmacy partner ↗
  8. Refills / Refills Health — weight loss ↗
  9. Refills / Refills Health — weight loss/personalized glp 1 injection ↗
  10. Refills / Refills Health — weight loss/personalized gip glp 1 injection ↗
  11. Refills / Refills Health — how refills works ↗
  12. Refills / Refills Health — contact ↗

Continue reading