The most important number in SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics’ advertising is also the easiest to misread. Its $59.99 promotion describes an initial compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection administered in a clinic—not a monthly medication price. For someone comparing weight-management programs, that distinction changes the entire calculation. A relatively small first payment does not establish the cost of subsequent medication, follow-up visits, laboratory testing or delivery.
SlimFit, also presented as SlimFit Medical Weight Loss, documents a medical weight-management service with Sarasota and Venice clinics, individualized evaluation, home administration options and telephone check-ins. But its pages describe the opening charge differently: one advertises a free consultation plus the paid starter injection, while local pages call $59.99 the first-visit or initial-consultation price. This review examines those distinctions and the ongoing costs left unresolved in sources consulted October 19, 2026.
At a glance
- Opening offer
- $59.99 buys an advertised in-clinic compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide starter injection; it is not a documented monthly supply price.Sources: [9]
- Consultation ambiguity
- The main offer describes a free consultation, while local pages describe a $59.99 first visit with evaluation and an initial treatment plan.
- Continuing price
- The tirzepatide page says pricing is confirmed during a complimentary consultation. The supplied documents do not establish recurring medication costs or a billing interval.
- Locations and fulfillment
- SlimFit lists Sarasota and Venice, Florida clinics, treatment shipping, pickup at either clinic and provider telephone check-ins between deliveries.Sources: [9]
- Appointment cancellation
- Terms request 24 hours’ notice for cancellation or rescheduling; late cancellations may incur an unspecified fee, and repeated no-shows may trigger future booking prepayment.Sources: [3]
Start with the transaction, not a monthly assumption
SlimFit’s main promotion separates the opening visit into three elements: a clinical consultation with a licensed provider described as free, a $59.99 compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide starter shot given in the clinic, and a free NAD+ wellness shot at that same visit for new patients only. The promotion also states that there is no long-term commitment. Those are meaningful advertised conditions, but they do not define what another treatment visit or medication purchase will cost.
A separate description on local pages makes the transaction less clear. It labels $59.99 the first-visit price and says that visit includes a comprehensive consultation, medical evaluation and initial personalized treatment plan. Elsewhere, the opening charge is described as an initial consultation. These descriptions should not be silently combined into a more generous package. Ask which offer applies and what is payable if evaluation ends without a prescription or injection.
The practical comparison is therefore an opening appointment against an opening appointment—not $59.99 against another company’s monthly program. Our guide to understanding the first GLP-1 payment explains that distinction. For SlimFit specifically, request a written breakdown separating consultation, the starter injection, any additional testing and the promotional NAD+ shot. That would resolve whether the different descriptions represent alternative offers or simply inconsistent wording.
| Item | Documented description | Budget implication |
|---|---|---|
| Starter injection | $59.99 for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, in clinic | Not a monthly supply quote |
| Consultation | Free in the main offer; included in a $59.99 first visit on local pages | Confirm the applicable charge before attending |
| NAD+ promotion | Free same-visit wellness shot for new patients only | Does not establish an ongoing inclusion |
| Continuing tirzepatide | Price confirmed during a complimentary consultation | Request the next purchase price and covered period |
| Laboratory testing | May be provided when needed for assessment | No separate or included price is established |
The continuing budget needs its own quote
SlimFit’s tirzepatide page says pricing is confirmed during the complimentary consultation and that no commitment is required. The reviewed documents do not establish a monthly or total continuing price, the quantity supplied per purchase, or a recurring billing interval. They also do not clarify whether supplies, laboratory work, shipping or follow-up services generate separate charges. Those omissions prevent a reliable ongoing-cost comparison, even though the opening offer itself is specific.
The provider warns that promotional pricing changes week to week and directs prospective patients to a clinic for the current rate. Its terms also say displayed prices may change and that the price quoted at the appointment is the price paid. Neither statement establishes a price lock for future treatment. Same-week appointment availability likewise says nothing about how long a medication price remains available or how later purchases are calculated.
Ask for a quote that identifies the exact preparation, presentation, quantity, covered period and included services. A stated period should distinguish calendar months from four-week intervals; SlimFit’s documents do not select either. The questions in what a GLP-1 program price includes are useful here. Also ask whether changing the prescribed treatment changes the charge, rather than assuming one advertised starter price applies throughout care.
Evaluation is documented; every included fee is not
SlimFit says its process begins with a comprehensive consultation and full body-composition analysis. The team reviews current medications and health conditions, discusses appropriate weight-loss options and may provide laboratory testing or vital-sign assessment when needed. These are concrete descriptions of the evaluation process. They are not, by themselves, an itemized promise that every possible test is included in the $59.99 promotion or free consultation.
The practice says every patient is evaluated by a board-certified physician and that prescriptions are individualized to clinical needs. Its terms more broadly say treatment recommendations follow an in-person or telehealth consultation with a licensed clinician. The team page names Calvin Fischer, D.O., as medical director and describes him as a board-certified family physician. These are provider statements; this documentary review did not independently verify professional credentials.
Eligibility is another reason not to treat the starter payment as a guaranteed medication purchase. SlimFit publishes thresholds of BMI 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with at least one weight-related comorbidity, with physicians deciding after evaluation. Its pages also list suitability restrictions involving a history of pancreatitis or severe gastrointestinal disease; a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia type 2 (MEN 2); and pregnancy, plans to become pregnant or breastfeeding. These are reported provider criteria, not an individualized eligibility determination or a substitute for consultation.
Know which medication the quote actually covers
The introductory offer explicitly names compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. SlimFit’s medication pages describe formulations containing vitamin B12 and glycine, alongside provider claims about energy, nausea management or recovery. Those descriptions help identify what is being marketed, but they do not verify the claimed benefits of the additives. The supplied documents do not identify concentrations, chemical forms, commercial brands dispensed or the name of the preparing pharmacy.
SlimFit says compounded preparations come from a state-licensed pharmacy and acknowledges that they are not FDA approved or evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. That disclosure matters because a semaglutide page also describes FDA approval in general terms. Approval attaches to a specific drug product, not SlimFit as a practice, and cannot be transferred to a compounded preparation merely because its advertised ingredient is semaglutide.
FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence, but it leaves a different evidence and oversight context. Before comparing prices, establish whether each quote concerns an approved product or a compounded preparation. Our guide to comparing compounded and approved drug prices explains why unlike products should not be treated as interchangeable purchases.
Home treatment does not establish a nationwide delivery service
SlimFit advertises treatment shipping, pickup at either clinic and provider telephone check-ins between deliveries. Its semaglutide page says injection technique is taught at the first appointment and that most patients self-administer at home between visits. This describes more than an injection-only office service. It does not, however, establish that every treatment is shipped, that shipping is included in the price, or that every prospective patient can receive remote care.
The supplied pages do not define eligible shipping states or telehealth territories, identify a carrier, or set dispatch and arrival timelines. They also do not explain cold-chain arrangements, replacement procedures or responsibility for delivery problems. Same-week clinic appointments and a contact-form response within one business day are separate promises; neither is a medication delivery estimate. These details belong in the continuing quote if home fulfillment is important to the patient’s budget.
Ask which pharmacy will dispense the prescription, who bills for shipping and whom to contact about a damaged or temperature-compromised parcel. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That is general handling guidance, not evidence that SlimFit has experienced a delivery failure. The reviewed documents do not establish its specific resolution process.
Follow-up belongs in the price conversation
SlimFit’s tirzepatide page promises monitoring and help managing side effects. Its FAQ says visit frequency depends on the personalized plan and progress rather than publishing a fixed schedule. The practice also describes building a balanced diet and activity plan around needs, preferences and health status. These are relevant service commitments, but the documents do not say how many visits, calls or nutrition discussions a particular payment includes.
For budgeting, ask how scheduled follow-ups differ from unscheduled questions, whether telephone check-ins carry a separate charge, and what happens when an additional evaluation is needed. A promise to monitor treatment should not be rewritten as unlimited access or a fixed response time. NIDDK describes medication follow-up as attention to response and tolerability, not simply renewed payments; the service component deserves the same scrutiny as the medication price.
SlimFit also markets services outside GLP-1 care. Its Lipo Supreme page describes an intramuscular mixture of lipotropic compounds, B vitamins, L-carnitine and amino acids, explicitly positioning it alongside rather than instead of medical weight management. The site also advertises IV infusions with appointments lasting at least 45 minutes depending on the infusion. None of this establishes that these services are required, included or necessary additions to the advertised starter offer.
No long-term commitment is not a refund policy
The promotional language says no long-term commitment, and the local first-visit description says no commitment is required. Those statements are useful but narrower than a complete purchasing agreement. The supplied documents do not describe subscriptions, automatic renewal, treatment or order cancellation, returns, or refunds. They therefore do not establish either that automatic billing occurs or that a patient can recover payment after medication has been ordered or a service performed.
The appointment rules are clearer: SlimFit requests 24 hours’ notice to cancel or reschedule, says late cancellations may generate a small unspecified fee, and warns that repeated no-shows may lead to prepayment requirements for future bookings. This is conditional prepayment, not a documented requirement for every new patient. Appointment cancellation should also be distinguished from cancellation of a medication order; the reviewed terms do not equate the two.
Before paying, ask whether the transaction authorizes future charges, when an order becomes noncancelable and which fees are refundable. Our guide to cancellation and refund boundaries can help organize those questions without assuming SlimFit operates a subscription. Its terms separately require signed informed consent for injections and procedures. Clinical consent describes another part of the service process; it should not be mistaken for a complete explanation of billing or refund rights.
Use the local contact paths to finish the comparison
The Sarasota clinic is listed at 4012 Sawyer Road, Suite 107, Sarasota, Florida 34233, with telephone (941) 900-5575. Its published hours are Monday through Thursday, 9 a.m.–5 p.m., and Saturday, 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; it is closed Friday and Sunday. Venice is listed at 1846 S. Tamiami Trail, Suite 11, Venice, Florida 34293, telephone (941) 914-0063, with Monday–Friday hours of 9 a.m.–5 p.m. and weekend closure.
The contact form advertises a response within one business day, usually within hours. That provides a documented route for requesting a quote, not a guaranteed clinical consultation time. The website also offers Spanish-language pages, which does not establish Spanish-speaking clinical staff or support. If either language access or a particular clinician matters, ask before booking rather than relying on website presentation.
Finally, the offer’s phrase “No insurance” does not explain SlimFit’s overall insurance acceptance, reimbursement support or documentation practices. NIDDK notes that coverage for weight-management medicines varies by plan and is separate from consultation coverage. Request a self-pay breakdown and confirm any potential benefits directly with the insurer. The useful endpoint is a written treatment-and-service quote, not an assumption that insurance will cover—or categorically exclude—every part of care.
Questions & answers
Is SlimFit’s $59.99 offer a monthly semaglutide or tirzepatide plan?
No. The main offer identifies a single in-clinic compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide starter shot. It does not specify a month of medication, a take-home quantity or continuing treatment charges. Local pages also describe $59.99 as the first-visit price. Neither description establishes a recurring monthly rate, so obtain a separate continuing-care quote.
Will I pay for the consultation if I do not receive an injection?
The supplied pages do not resolve that scenario. The main promotion describes a free clinical consultation plus a $59.99 starter injection, while local pages describe a $59.99 first visit including evaluation and a treatment plan. Ask the clinic to confirm the charge for an evaluation-only visit, including when treatment is not prescribed.
Does SlimFit identify the pharmacy preparing its compounded medications?
SlimFit says compounded medications are prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy, but the supplied documents do not name it. They also do not independently verify that license. Before purchasing, request the dispensing pharmacy’s identity and contact information, the exact preparation and presentation, and confirmation of who handles medication questions and fulfillment problems.
Can SlimFit ship treatment outside Florida?
Shipping is advertised, but the reviewed material does not specify eligible states or territories. The availability of telehealth and shipping should not be read as nationwide authorization or service. Ask whether the clinic can evaluate and treat someone in your location, whether the prescribed product can be shipped there, and what delivery costs and timelines apply.
How much notice does SlimFit require to cancel an appointment?
Its terms request 24 hours’ notice for cancellation or rescheduling. Late cancellations may incur an unspecified fee, and repeated no-shows may lead to prepayment for future bookings. These provisions concern appointments. They do not establish medication-order cancellation rights, a treatment refund policy or the amount of any late-cancellation charge.
Are SlimFit’s telephone check-ins included in the medication price?
The provider advertises telephone check-ins between deliveries, but the reviewed documents do not establish their price or how many are included. Visit frequency is individualized. Ask whether scheduled calls, additional side-effect discussions, in-person reassessment and nutrition support are included in the quoted charge or billed separately, and what response process applies between scheduled contacts.
Our assessment
SlimFit documents a local medical weight-management service with two Florida clinics, an identifiable starter-injection offer, individualized evaluation and options for pickup, shipping and telephone follow-up. Its strongest cost disclosure is the $59.99 opening promotion—not an ongoing treatment budget. The conflicting consultation descriptions, unnamed pharmacy and unpriced continuing services limit comparison with programs that publish medication quantities and recurring charges. A useful next step is a written quote clarifying the evaluation-only charge, exact prescribed product, supply quantity, covered period, follow-up fees and order-cancellation terms. SlimFit may merit consideration for someone seeking its documented service model, but the starter price alone is not enough to judge affordability or long-term value.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — terms ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/tirzepatide ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/lipo supreme ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — medical weight loss sarasota ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — team ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — faq ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — official website ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/semaglutide ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/iv therapy ↗
- SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — contact ↗